04
Sep
14

happy september…

I am seriously not ready for summer to be over…I just thought I would share a few things with you…I am finishing up the quilts made with my new fabric line coming out in December…Lakeside Gatheringtackle box minis…Here is a close-up of the Mini Tackle box quilt…the nine patch is 1 1/2″…the quilting is 1/2″ apart!  It is so adorable…and so fun to make!

Here also is a little tip from Randy who is  doing the Summer Block of the Week…wool version…here is his comment…Lisa, I started setting my blocks together and everything is going great. But the last block #13 the 4 stems have to be centered exactly so that the flower is sitting in the center of the light tan block when you set the blocks together. I used my light box to place the wool appliques and one is off slightly but looks ok, but if someone is not using a box they might not get it right and if will be way off when they set everything together. I don’t know if this will matter but I thought it might stop some complaints down the road. All they will have to do is measure the 6 1/2 strip in block 13 and make sure it it sitting at 3 inch, dead center. I forgot to say that i love Lakeside Gathering can’t wait until it is out…IMG_0589

Here is the block he is talking about…I love that you guys are willing to help me and each other out!!! This is what this is all about!  Another comment was if we could add the other numbers besides the 2014 for those who might need it for something like a wedding date or birthday…I thought this was also a great idea!

At Primitive Gatherings there is a great coupon for books if you have the coupons for 2014…if you don’t have one there is an explanation in the comment section in the shop’s blog…

Did you notice Moda is having another Blog Tour….Here is the Schedule!  Lots of giveaways!!!  My day is the 9th…but it started this week!moda-love_sidebar

SEPTEMBER 2, 2014
Janet Clare Designs – http://janetclare.co.uk/blog/

Kate Spain – http://katespaindesigns.blogspot.com/

Thimbleblossoms – http://www.camilleroskelley.typepad.com/

SEPTEMBER 3, 2014

Amy Ellis – http://amyscreativeside.com/

Eric +Julie Comstock- http://cosmocricket.typepad.com/

Stephanie Ryan Design Studio – http://www.stephanieryan.com/blog/

SEPTEMBER 4, 2014

Malka Dubrawski – http://stitchindye.blogspot.com/

Blackbird Designs – http://blackbird-designs.blogspot.com/

Lauren + Jessi Jung – http://laurenandjessiblog.com/

Lella Boutique – http://lellaboutique.blogspot.com/

SEPTEMBER 5, 2014

Basic Grey – http://blog.basicgrey.com/

Fig Tree and Co. – http://figtreequilts.typepad.com/my_weblog/

Pat Sloan – http://blog.patsloan.com/

SEPTEMBER 8, 2014

April Rosenthal – http://www.aprilrosenthal.com/

French General – http://frenchgeneral.blogspot.com/

Minick and Simpson – http://minickandsimpson.blogspot.com/

SEPTEMBER 9, 2014

Cotton Way – http://cottonway.blogspot.com/

Sandy Gervais – http://piecesfrommyheart-sgervais.blogspot.com/

Primitive Gatherings – https://lisabongean.wordpress.com/

SEPTEMBER 10, 2014

Bunny Hill – http://bunnyhillblog.com/

Deb Strain – http://debstrain.blogspot.com/

Kansas Troubles – http://kansastroublesquilters-lynne.blogspot.com/

SEPTEMBER 11, 2014

Kathy Schmitz – http://kathyschmitzstudio.blogspot.com/

Laundry Basket Quilts – http://www.laundrybasketquilts.com/blog/index.php

Zen Chic – http://www.farbstoff-bridge.blogspot.com

SEPTEMBER 12, 2014

Me and My Sister Designs – http://meandmysisterdesigns.com/blog/

Jan Patek – http://janpatek.blogspot.com/

Sweetwater – http://sweetwater.typepad.com/makelifesweet/

SEPTEMBER 13, 2014

Winners Announced on ALL Designer Blogs listed above

 

 


5 Responses to “happy september…”


  1. 1 gijane279-Liz
    September 4, 2014 at 11:17 am

    love love love this… and the Lakeside Gatherings line too… And a huge Thank you to Randy for that tip, Lisa I must say Randy has been “SEW” helpful to me with this project (little helps when I ask, inspiration to “get busy”, and wonderful pictures along the way, both of his blocks and of the garden/wildlife at his house). Randy in case your wondering it’s Liz Schraeder from Facebook. 🙂 Day 3 of my mini vacation (or should I say “staycation”) and I’ve gotten so many things accomplished so far, but my list is long still 🙂 🙂 and then it’s back to work on Monday. Have a wonderful day, Hugs Liz

  2. 2 JOHN BYRNE
    September 4, 2014 at 11:23 am

    I just realized I didn’t receive the freebie with my block I would really like to have this. Thank you. Marge Byrne jcbyrne8@yahoo.com

  3. 3 lapd12301
    September 5, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    cannot get to either #2 or #3 of 10th Anniversary instructions…am way behind…help? Please!

    On Thu, Sep 4, 2014 at 9:04 AM, Lisa Bongean’s Weblog wrote:

    > lisabongean posted: “I am seriously not ready for summer to be > over…I just thought I would share a few things with you…I am finishing > up the quilts made with my new fabric line coming out in > December…Lakeside Gatherings…Here is a close-up of the Mini Tackle box > quilt.”

  4. 5 8machines
    September 9, 2014 at 3:32 pm

    I absolutely Love this quilt!! It is stunning!! Hope there’s a pattern soon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9,291 other followers

Follow Me!

Follow Me!
Its Blockhead day!!! Visit Kansas Troubles blog for her cool basket pattern... then I added an alt. pieced block on my blog..
lisabongean.com.  #modablockheads #betsy_chutchian #lynnektq #jan_patek_quilts #joquilts #modafabrics #lisabongean #sixinchblocks

October 2016

Starting March 8th!

Our newest book! 20 projects!

Thread book!

A new little book filled with info on Wool Appliqué and finally a method to keep track of your Valdani Threads!

NEW BOOK! Click to see our project!

Click to see our quilt in this great new book!

Click to see our quilt in book!

see our quilt in book

Blog Stats

  • 4,673,522 hits
The numbers generated by this widget come from RANDOM.ORG's true random number generator.

Quilting Gallery


%d bloggers like this: